Driver Safety Course Houston offers a state of Texas Approved, online driver safety course designed specially for the people of Houston.
The Texas Education Agency approved the course to follow these steps. Register, Take The Course, Take The Test and Get Your Certificate.
When you are registering for the Houston Driver Safety Course, you will need a few pieces of information. You will need to have your Driver’s License, Vehicle Registration Information, County and Name of the Court for the Ticket Dismissal and a method of payment. Your Driver’s License Number will be used throughout the entire course. It will be your login username and work with your Vehicle Registration Information in order to ask you questions throughout the course to help verify your identity. Your court information is needed to insure that the right court name appears on your driver safety course certificate. For the payment of the driver safety course and any additional services, you will have 3 payment options. You can pay online with a credit/debit card or an eCheck, or you can select to mail in a check or money order. I know your thinking “Is it safe to use my card online to take my driver safety course?” The answer is yes. During development of this course, we spared no expense to insure the safety of every transaction and your personal information.
Take The Course:
By state law, any approved driver safety course must be no less than 6 hours in length. The benefit to taking your driver safety course online is you don’t have to complete you course in one sitting. You have the ability to login and out as frequently as you like. You can take 2 months to complete your driver safety course, just make sure you meet your court deadline. We have implemented a progress tracker that saves every time you progress through you course so you will never lose your progress and you never have to save anything. Since everything is saved on our servers, there is no need to complete the course at only one computer. You can start it at the office, then take the laptop to the pool and complete it on your other computer in the living room. It’s really that simple to do my Houston Driver Safety? Yes it is! All you will have to do in order to get back into your course is go to our website, login using your driver’s license number and the password you create and you’re in. Click continue course and your are right back to the page you left off on. During your course if you have any questions, our highly skilled customer service and technical support staff is available 24/7 to make sure that you can complete you driver safety course as easily as possible.
Take The Test:
After you complete the course, you will take a 20-question, multiple choice test. Although all of the information is covered in the Houston driver safety course, most of the questions are common knowledge so there is no need to stress. If you took the test right now, you would most likely be able to pass it with flying colors without having taken the course. After you complete the test, you will just need to verify your information, give us a little feedback on what you thought of the Houston driver safety course and your done.
Get Your Certificate:
Once you have completed the Houston driving safety course, we will mail out your certificate. All certificates are processed and printed the same day you complete the course at no additional charge. If you complete the course by 3pm CST, your certificate will be mailed out the same day. The standard delivery which comes free with the Houston driver safety course will be sent to you by USPS first class mail. With this option, you should receive your certificate within 3-5 business days. If you need you certificate a little faster, we offer third day, second day, overnight by 7pm, overnight by noon and Saturday delivery. Extra fees do apply for these services but if your court date is right around the corner to turn in you Driver Safety Certificate of Course Completion, then the fee is well worth the possible savings if you don’t have the certificate in time for your court date.
So let’s review.
- Register for the course
- Take the course
- Take the test
- Get your certificate